Songs of Armageddopolis

Team Mariupolis

Idea

Detective adventure where intuition is more important than deduction. Also we have permadeath makes the experience more valuable and meaningful.

Description

Actually, you are not even a detective, you are just doing a traineeship in some suspicious detective agency. And, truth be told, you are not being liked by bosses. You think that the reason for this antipathy is the form of your head: it is too round. But that is not the point. The point is: you stink of death and defeat. Why are you even here? Well, there were some reasons, probably, but now they are of no significance. There is a city and you have to find the truth, this is everything you know. Unimaginably pretentious technology called “Portable Station” finds necessary information for you by extracting particles of aura from landscapes and snatches of random conversations. Wherever you look, you see luminous boxes and priests wrapped in some black sheets; going to slow you take the risk of becoming an object of aggression for some cultist mobsters, but is the only possible way to concentrate. To find the truth. To reveal the secrets of Armageddopolis.

Background

We met each other in 2007 at a concert of "Epidemiya" band and immediately realized that our mission was to make adventure games. The name "Team R" was taken over by Jessy and James, so we decided to call ourselves Team Mariupolis. We are like ice and fire. Earth and sky. The gnome and the amazon. Humanitarian rats and lovers of cheap coffee, which is sold in cigarette kiosks for 5.50.

In 2018, we completed the game Dark Grim Mariupolis, which was about the everyday life of a robot detective in an alternative ancient Greece. Immediately after that, we started to work on the game Songs Of Armageddopolis, which also tells a detective story, but at the same time is not at all similar to our previous game, as it concentrates on other topics. A bird that has spent all its life in a cage spreads its wings as soon as it feels the first breath of the spring wind.

Songs of Armageddopolis

Team Mariupolis

Идея

Детективный квест, где интуиция важнее дедукции. А ещё есть пермадес, который делает опыт более ценным и значимым.

Описание

На самом деле вы даже не детектив, а просто стажер, и ваша стажировка проходит в каком-то подозрительном детективном агентстве. Начальство вас не любит. Вы думаете, что причина этой антипатии – форма вашей головы: она слишком круглая. Но дело не в этом. Дело в том, что от вас пахнет смертью и поражением. Почему вы вообще здесь? Наверное, на то были какие-то причины, но сейчас они уже не имеют значения. У этого города есть тайны, и вы должны их узнать, и это все, что вы знаете. Невероятно претенциозная технология под названием «Портативная станция» находит для вас необходимую информацию, извлекая частицы ауры из ландшафтов и обрывков случайных разговоров. Повсюду вы видите светящиеся ящики и священников, завернутых в черные простыни; замедляясь, вы рискуете стать объектом агрессии для некоторых бандитов-культистов, но это единственный возможный способ сосредоточиться. Единственный способ узнать правду. И раскрыть секреты Армагеддополиса.


О команде

Мы познакомились в 2007 году на концерте группы "Эпидемия" и сразу поняли, что наше призвание заключается в том, чтобы делать игры в жанре адвенчур (приключение). Один из нас пишет код и делает музыку, другой - пишет сценарии и делает графику, остальное делаем вместе.

Название "Команда Р" было занято теми двумя из Покемонов, так что будучи поклонниками эллинской культуры мы решили назваться Team Mariupolis. Мы словно лед и пламя. Земля и небо. Гном и амазонка. Гуманитарные крысы и любители дешевого кофе, какой продается в сигаретных киосках по 5.50.

В 2018 году мы завершили игру Dark Grim Mariupolis (https://store.steampowered.com/app/597730/Dark_Grim_Mariupolis/), которая рассказывала о буднях робота-детектива в альтернативной Древней Греции. Сразу после этого мы начали работу над игрой Songs Of Armageddopolis, которая тоже рассказывает историю о детективе, но при этом нисколько не похожа на нашу предыдущую игру, так как концентрируется на других темах. Птица, которая всю жизнь провела в клетке, расправляет крылья как только почувствует первое дуновение весеннего ветра.