Into the Void

Solum.int/ SNDO games

W21 / Best Audio / Shortlist

Idea

Imagine, you're stuck on the moon all alone, accidentally found some kind of pocket device with a button, will you press it? Heard about Schrödinger's Cat? Do you want to be in the skin of this cat? Enter the Void.

Description

An open-world first-person 3D game in which the protagonist is the only survivor in the complex after an accident that caused the CLIO station to fail. You have to explore the complex, gradually restore its performance and do everything possible in order to survive and find a way to return to Earth, while the hero does not lose his mind from loneliness, being in a hostile environment. Over time, the main character finds a strange pocket device capable of manipulating reality.

Background

We are 2 studios based in Russia and Finland, there are 13 of us in total. 2 game designers, 2 programmers, 2 concept artists, 1 screenwriter, 1 sound designer, 3 3D artists, 2 SMM specialists. The idea for the game came from the Lead Game Designer Solum.int, recruiting of the team, the development of ideas and mechanics began, a year later the studio SNDO games joined. We are looking for funding and help in promoting our game.

Into the Void

Solum.int/ SNDO games

W21 / Best Audio / Shortlist

Идея

Представь, ты застрял на Луне в полном одиночестве, случайно нашел какое то карманное устройство с кнопкой, нажмешь на нее? Слышал что нибудь о “Коте Шредингера”? Хочешь побывать в шкуре этого кота? Enter the Void.

Описание

3D-игра от первого лица с открытым миром, где главный герой — единственный выживший в этом комплексе после аварии, в результате которой станция CLIO вышла из строя. Вам предстоит исследовать комплекс, постепенно восстанавливать его работоспособность и делать все возможное для того, чтобы выжить и найти способ вернуться на Землю, пока герой не потерял рассудок от одиночества, находясь во враждебной среде. Со временем главный герой находит странное карманное устройство способное манипулировать реальностью.


О команде

Мы - 2 студии базирующиеся в России и Финляндии, всего нас 13 человек. 2 гейм-дизайнера, 2 программиста, 2 концепт-художника, 1 сценарист, 1 саунд-дизайнер, 3 3D-художника, 2 СММ-специалиста. Идея игры пришла ведущему гейм-дизайнеру Solum.int, начался набор команды, разработка идей и механик, спустя год присоединилась студия SNDO games. Мы ищем финансирование и помощь в продвижении нашей игры.