Cat-o-Combo!

Bogiganga

W21 / 008 / Best Audio / Winner
W21 / Best Audio / Shortlist
W21 / Critics’ Choice / Shortlist

Concept

Cat-o-Combo! - revived classics of the 90s. The game was inspired by the legendary Supaplex and Boulder Dash. It was important for us to preserve the spirit of the old games, the complexity of the puzzles, the fatal accuracy of every step, and joy of compliting a difficult level.

Summary

Enter the Catacombs!

Funny cat Plexy with his own paws many a time dug up a treasure tray before becoming famous as one of the most legendary tomb raiders of modern times. That is why Professor Kotenhauer turned to him as he found the location of the Abandoned City. And that means it's time to go on a trip! In the archaeological society there is a purr that countless treasures are kept inside the walls of the abandoned temples. And in the very heart there is the mystical All-Stone with the begging of the Catapocalypse foretold.

Features:
Collect all the treasures - take the challenge of the Abandoned City and put your paws on all the wealth in his fifty tombs. Each catacomb is more complicated than the previous one, and the further you go, the more tricky riddles will be and the more dangers you will face.

Watch your tail! - Kotzelcoatal, ruler of the Abandoned City, was known as a cruel tyrant. According to legends, he never gave his subjects those cat love bites! Uneducated curs believe that the All-Stone magical paw-er gave its owner nine lives! But do not believe these fairy tales for blind kittens! Every decent cat has only one life.

Simple mechanics - extremely simple game mechanics will not let you get lost in control. Forget about jumping, rolling or cat-ching. There is nothing like that – just go and play!

Pixel Van Cat - catacombs never been so colourful and cute! Purrrfect pixel art immerses you in an atmosphere of not-actually-so-creepy ancient civilizations. Each ear, whisker and tail is made with endless love for kitties.

Touch the classics - a game inspired by the immortal Boulder Dash and Supaplex takes a new form. Experienced players will appreciate the long-forgotten gameplay, and beginners will have an excellent opportunity to get acquainted with the classics. Hello from the 90s!

About the team

Bogiganga is a one-man team. But this name also unites dozens of caring people: talented 2D and pixel art artists, animators, musicians and sound designers, testers, colleagues, friends, players and ... mom :)

It was an old dream to create games, and now, through all the pain and suffering, the first project comes closer to the release. But, the journey of the cat Plexy is just the beggining! See you on the endless fields of the new game worlds!

Cat-o-Combo!

Bogiganga

W21 / 008 / Best Audio / Winner
W21 / Best Audio / Shortlist
W21 / Critics’ Choice / Shortlist

Идея

Cat-o-Combo! - ожившая классика 90-ых годов. Игра создавалась под впечатлением от легендарных Supaplex и Boulder Dash. Нам было важно сохранить дух старых игр, сложность загадок, фатальную выверенность каждого шага, азарт и неподдельную радость от прохождения тяжелого уровня.

Описание

Спускайтесь в Котокомбы!

Веселый котик Плекси собственнолапно разрыл не один лоток с сокровищами прежде чем прославиться как один из самых легендарных расхитителей гробниц современности. Именно поэтому Профессор Котенгауэр, обнаружив местоположение Заброшенного Города, обратился именно к нему. А это значит, что пора отправляться в путешествие! В археологическом обществе мурчат, что за стенами покинутых храмов хранятся бесчисленные сокровища. А в самом сердце находится мистический Всекамень, которому пророчат начало Котопокалипсиса.

Особенности:

Соберите все сокровища – примите вызов Заброшенного Города и присвойте в свои лапы все богатства в пятидесяти его гробницах. Каждая котокомба сложнее предыдущей, и чем дальше вы зайдете, тем хитрее будут загадки и тем больше опасностей вас будет подстерегать.

Не прищеми хвост! – правитель Заброшенного Города Котцелькоаталь был известен как жестокий тиран. Согласно легендам, он никогда не делал “кусь” своим подданным! Необразованные дворняги считают, что магическая сила Всекамня давала его владельцу девять жизней! Но не верьте в сказки для слепых котят! У каждого порядочного кота лишь одна жизнь.

Простая механика – предельно простая игровая механика не даст вам запутаться в управлении. Забудьте о прыжках, перекатах и крюках-кошках. Всего этого здесь нет, просто заходите и играйте!

Пиксель Ван Кот – никогда котокомбы еще не были такими яркими и милыми! Замур-р-рчательный пиксель-арт погрузит вас в атмосферу не-таких-уж-и-жутких древних цивилизаций. Каждое ушко, усы и хвост выполнены с бесконечной любовью к котикам.

Прикоснись к классике – игра, вдохновленная бессмертными Boulder Dash и Supaplex, обретает новый вид. Бывалые игроки оценят давно забытый геймплей, а новички получат прекрасную возможность познакомиться с классикой. Привет из 90-ых!


О команде

Bogiganga - команда из одного человека. Но это имя так же объединяет десятки неравнодушных людей: талантливых 2д и пиксель-арт художников, аниматоров, музыкантов и саунд-дизайнеров, тестировщиков, коллег, друзей, игроков и... маму :)

Создавать игры было давней мечтой, и вот, через тернии, первый проект подходит к релизу. Но, путешествие котика Плекси будет лишь началом! Увидимся на бескрайних полях игровых миров!