Норильск ’93

kotadies

W21 / Best Unreal / Shortlist
W21 / Critics’ Choice / Shortlist
W21 / Rising Star / Shortlist

Concept

Sad panels, a cheerful bird, and unpredictable weather must be controlled to green the roofs in Norilsk.

Summary

Norilsk '93 is a platformer and time management game about the harsh reality in Norilsk.

The industrial zone has swallowed up all living things. "It seems that the city died long ago," says the kiwi bird. But she doesn't despair, because the city can still be saved from the grayness of the industrial world! Explore panel roofs, plant plants, and control the weather. You will soon see hope emerge in soulless high-rise buildings and factories.

Prove that not everything is so vain in the post-Soviet space!

About the team

I am a solo game developer from Moscow. I've been creating games for a year and a half. Before that, I was an artist and wrote stories. For a year and a half, I have accumulated many different projects including board and mobile games. So far, none of my personal video games have seen the release, but I hope to fix it soon!

I love the humor in games, atmosphere, and charismatic settings. I like to try new things, and I consider my "Norilsk" quite an experimental piece, which touches upon the problem of ecology in industrial cities of Russia.

Норильск ’93

kotadies

W21 / Best Unreal / Shortlist
W21 / Critics’ Choice / Shortlist
W21 / Rising Star / Shortlist

Идея

Грустные панельки, жизнерадостная птичка и непредсказуемая погода, которой нужно управлять, чтобы озеленить крыши Норильска.

Описание

Норильск ’93 — это игра в жанрах платформер и тайм-менеджмент про суровую действительность города Норильска.

Промзона поглотила всё живое. “Кажется, город давно погиб”, — говорит птичка киви. Но она не отчаивается, ведь город ещё можно спасти от серости индустриального мира! Исследуйте крыши панелек, сажайте растения и управляйте погодой. Скоро вы увидите, что у бездушных многоэтажек и заводов появится надежда.

Докажите всему миру, что в постсоветском пространстве не всё так тщетно!


О команде

Я соло-разработчица игр из Москвы. Занимаюсь созданием видеоигр полтора года. До этого была художницей и писала рассказы. За полтора года у меня накопилось много разных проектов, в том числе настольные и мобильные игры. Пока что ни одна моя личная видеоигра не увидела релиз, но я надеюсь скоро это исправить!

Обожаю юмор в играх, атмосферу и харизматичные сеттинги. Люблю пробовать новое, и свой "Норильск" считаю довольно экспериментальной штукой, которая затрагивает проблему экологии в промышленных городах России.